live now |

Message from the Director: “My Spirit Finds Joy in God the Saviour..”

banner fr tino

Dear Friends,

My spirit finds joy in God my Saviour” Lk 1:47

The summer months are an opportunity to take some time for vacation and rest, even though for some, it is not possible. However, in order to rest you do not to go far away, if you cannot afford it. You can enjoy nearby places that offer you the possibility to enjoy God’s creation with the beautiful flowers, trees, grass and birds. Nature is God’s home.

At the same time, we have the gift of one another. It is essential to spend quality time with those near us and friends. They remind us that God is with us. They are a gift to us. God lives in them. Relationships can deepen and be fortified in God’s love.

But all this would not have any value or meaning without God. Take time to pray and read the Bible or a spiritual book. To rest is to rest with God, who gives us joy. This summer take time to be with Him who loves you, and in that love you can enjoy the gift of those around you, the gift of nature to find joy in God.

Blessings,
Fr. John Tino

New Program with Fr. John Tino, our Director of Programming

Fr. John Tino

We are pleased to announce a new program hosted by our new Priest/Director of Programming, Fr. John Tino. As of now, his program, “Catechesis with the Director” airs on Mondays and Thursdays at 9:00am Central/10:00am Eastern, as well as Tuesdays & Wednesdays, 8:30am Central/9:30am Eastern, right after the Mass, as he instructs us on our faith.

He would love to hear from you so we invite each of you to tune into his program and feel free to call him on the air, or email him, even if it is to let him know how you are doing and what Radio Maria means to you.